A61.21: University Press Committee


General supervision of the editorial policies and publishing operations of the University Press is vested in a committee so named. It is the custodian of the University imprint for all publications issued by the Press and has general responsibility for the critical reading of manuscripts submitted for publication and for the ultimate acceptance of such manuscripts. The committee makes recommendations to the Administration regarding the appointment of the Director of the Press. The committee submits to the Faculty Senate an annual report on the state of the press. (The UNM Printing Plant is a separate department of the University and not under the jurisdiction of the University Press Committee.)

(Twelve faculty members, appointed by the Faculty Senate in consultation with the Director of the Press; also the Director of the University Press. No more than two members shall be from any one department. The terms of office shall be for three years, set up on a staggered basis so that the terms of four members will expire each year. A member may be appointed for a second three-year term. The chairperson is elected by the Committee.)

Extra column
Seal and contact

Office of the University Secretary
MSC05 3340
Scholes Hall, 103
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Phone: (505) 277-4664