Skip to content

Policy abolished

This policy has been abolished. See the revision log for more information.

A61.20: University Honors Council


(abolished 4-24-07)

The President of the University is appointed by the Regents and is directly responsible to them. As chief executive officer of the institution, the President directs the administration in carrying out University Policy, and he has the authority to assign and reassign administrative duties.

The six major divisions of the University are headed, respectively, by the Provost/Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs; the Executive Vice President for Administration; the Vice President for Student Affairs; the Vice President for Institutional Advancement; the Vice President for Research; and the Vice President for the Health Sciences. Staff officers reporting directly to the President are the Director of the Office of Equal Opportunity; the Director of Internal Audit; the University Counsel, the Executive Affairs Officer, and the Assistant to the President.

Refer also to "The President and Administrative Matters" Section 3, Regents' Policy Manual.